close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

City Directory

City Hall/Mayor's Office (318) 872-0406
Mayor Thomas Jones, Jr.  
Maria Hogan, City Clerk  
Gwen Jones, Deputy Clerk  
Tommie Crawford, Public Information Officer   
Melony McCarty, Accountant  
LaSonja Byrd, HR  
FAX (318) 872-0402

City Utilities Billing 
(318) 872-0406
Theresa Zamarripa, Cashier/ Billing Clerk  
Quiana Jones, Cashier/ Billing Clerk  
DaKayla Thomas, Cashier/Billing Clerk  

Fire Department (318) 872-4246
Brian Ross, Fire Chief  
Emergencies 911

Police Department (318) 872-0520
Christopher Johnson, Chief of Police  
Michelle Thomas, Assistant Chief of Police  
Emergencies  911

Public Works

Tarus Chatman, Director  

City Council

Alderwoman Mary Green, District A  
Alderman Christopher Thomas, District B 318-947-2676
Alderwoman Victoria Jackson, District C  
Alderman Antonio Washington., District D  
Alderwoman Rita Myles, District E  

Building Inspections

Jimmy Sitter, Building Official (318) 518-4613
, Building Permits (318) 872-0406

Electrical Inspections

Theresa Zamarripa & Quiana Jones, Electrical Permits (318) 872-0406 

Plumbing Inspections

Jimmy Sitter, Plumbing Inspector (318) 518-4613
Theresa Zamarripa & Quiana Jones, Plumbing Permits (318) 872-0406

Planning & Zoning

Gwen Jones (318) 872-0406

Business Licenses

Theresa Zamarripa & Quiana Jones (318) 872-0406