Mayor's Office


The City of Mansfield is governed by a Mayor-Council body of elected representatives.  As Mayor, I chair the Council meetings held at City Hall (705 Polk Street) on the second and fourth Monday each month.  We have five Council members elected for four-year terms from the City’s five districts.

Residents are always welcome at the Council meetings,
which begin at 4:30 pm. 

Our City staff members are eager to serve you
during normal business hours.

- Mayor John H. Mayweather, Sr. 




City Hall Staff

Gwen Jones
Special Assistant to the Mayor/Deputy Clerk

Marvin Jackson
Office of City Clerk 

Tommie Crawford 
Public Relations Officer 

Theresa Zamarripa

Quiana Jones 

                                                         Cashier/Billing Clerk                                                              

Melony McCarty 


Brian Phillips
City Court Clerk