Holiday Closures

City Hall will be closed on the following dates
in observance of these Federal Holidays.  



New Year's Day  January 1, 2019 (Tuesday)
 Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday January 21, 2019 (Monday) 
President's Day February 18, 2019 (Monday)
Mardi Gras Day March 5, 2019 (Tuesday)
Good Friday April 19, 2019 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 27, 2019 (Monday)
Independence Day (observed) July 4, 2019 (Thursday)
Labor Day September 2, 2019 (Monday)
All Saints Day November 1, 2019 (Friday)
Veteran's Day November 11, 2019 (Monday)
Thanksgiving November 28, 2019 (Thursday)
November 29, 2019 (Friday)
Christmas  December 24, 2019 (Tuesday)
  December 25, 2019 (Wednesday) 
New Year's Eve December 31, 2019 (Tuesday)


provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55 (B)(3).